Skip to content

Whole30 BBQ Chicken Wings

June 26, 2017

Because it’s summer.
Because I’m back on Whole30.
Because I’m loving my CSA. (Shout out to Stoneledge Farm and Beth El Synagogue Center)
Because I remembered that I actually really love cooking.
Because for some reason I still only come back to recipes that I posted on this blog!

It’s been a long time, like a LONG time since I wrote here, but I’m back (at least for now).  I realized I really am happier when I’m cooking and experimenting with different flavors.  Now that I’m in round two of Whole30, I’m cooking more than ever. Tonight’s yumminess was BBQ Chicken Wings.  Super easy, super flavorful, grain free and sugar free!

Sauce Ingredients (drenched 2 lbs of chicken drumettes)

  • 2 tbs. Garlic Powder
  • 1 tbs. Paprika
  • 1 1/2 tbs. Smoked Paprika
  • 1 tbs. Chili Powder
  • 1/2 tsp. Cayenne
  • 1 tsp. Black Pepper
  • 4 tbs. Tomato Paste
  • 4 tbs. Olive Oil
  • 4 tbs. Cider Vinegar

Whisk together the ingredients in a large bowl.  Toss the cleaned chicken until ever piece is well covered.

Bake on a lined cookie sheet at 450 degrees for 15 minutes, then flip them over and bake for another 450.

We had them with roasted kohlrabi (from the CSA) that I cut into thick “fries” and roasted in olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper at 450 for 10 minutes on each side.

Both were AMAZING dipped in guacamole, which also makes this a well rounded Whole30 meal!

No comments yet

Leave a comment